

## Harvey H. Hebert Memorial Award

The Hebert Award is presented to members of the Fraternity who have performed an outstanding act for the good of the Fraternity, or whose diligence and persevering work has made them worthy of the award. Recipients must have been a member in good standing for at least 10 years.

The first Harvey H. Hebert Award was presented in 1931 in memory of Harvey H. Hebert, *Tulane University '21*, who was killed in a tragic car accident while serving as Chapter President at Tulane. At the time of his death, he also served as president of Phi Delta Phi legal fraternity and was first in his class academically. The Hebert Award was the highest award in the Fraternity until the creation of the Mr. Delta Sig Award in 1969.

E. Adair, Hillsdale '25 Herbert Crisler, University of Chicago Fred Arnold, Michigan State '38 Thomas Daubert, Penn State '58 Charles Aylesbury, USC '42 Thomas Decker, Mizzou '69 David Bahlmann, Hillsdale '58 Arthur Defenderfer, Cumberland/Tennessee Sidney Beach, USC '25 Theodore Desch, Illinois '49 Leslie Belknap, Michigan State '23 A. Dickerson, Millikin '28 Joseph Bertolino, East Stroudsburg '94 D. Dueringer, Illinois '60 T. Blanchard, Illinois '50 Christopher Edmonds, UAB '88 Douglas Blanton, Transylvania '85 Donald Falk, Illinois '49 John Boma, Illinois '80 James Fennell, Penn State '30 Patrick Bosco, K-State '69 Belden Gardner, UC Berkeley Charles Gilbert, Georgia Tech '59 Meyer Boskey, CCNY 1899 Francis Boyle, Michigan State '48 James Greener, Arizona State '62 James Braeutigam, Texas '59 Michael Griffin, UNC-Chapel Hill '86 Marriott Bredekamp, Maryland '34 F. Harris, UCLA '31 Brian Brooks, Mizzou '64 John Harris, Texas Philip Burgett, University of Pennsylvania '21 David Harvey, UNC-Chapel Hill '88 Donald Chandler, Texas '73 F. Hebert, Tulane '21 Charles Clark, Southern Method '30 Edward Hegmann, University of Pennsylvania '27 Edward Clements, San Jose State '49 Michael Hoffman, Arizona State '85



Laurence Hoge, UC Santa Barbara '48 William Hooker, Western Carolina '77 Thomas Howard, Texas '66 Thomas Hruby, Michigan Tech '48 Roger Jacobs, Georgia Tech '32 E. James, NC State '65 Charles Jarden. Penn State '29 C. Kalian, UC Berkeley '58 Robert Kennel, NC State '57 Fr. Kiley, St. Francis '48 Scott Kimpel, Texas '93 David Kindorf, UC Berkeley '55 William Kinnison, Wittenberg '51 Mark Kipp, Rose-Hulman '80 Russel Knorr, Penn State '40 Kenneth Kramer, Detroit Mercy '58 James Larkin, K-State '49 Frank Lloyd, Washington '47 Bruce Loewenberg, Mizzou '58 Loren Mall, K-State '58 Marc Mathews, Transylvania '77 Joseph Miceli, Tulane '47 William Noblitt, UC, Berkeley '20 Christopher Northern, Texas '77 Gerald O'Brien, Purdue '59 Brian Patrick, UNT '68 Christopher Patterson, Cal Poly '73 Robert Pitts, University of Arkansas '48 Norman Potter, Michigan State '48

William Powell, Auburn '22 William Ramsdell, UCLA '38 James Rath, Oshkosh '71 Lloyd Rhode, Texas '22 Taylor Rhodes, Southern Method '48 Arthur Richard, Tulane '59 Louis Ripberger, Purdue '74 Salvador Roccaforte, Tulane 1916 Edward Rodriguez, Texas '86 Russell Roebuck, Barton '58 Thomas Roeser. Purdue '70 Harmon Ruliffson, Nebraska '50 Hugh Ryan, Pitt 1916 Henry Scherer, Tulane 1916 Russell Shaw, Ohio State '59 Daniel Smercina, Texas '81 R. Smith, Texas '7 Samuel Smith, Millikin '22 Matthew Spiesman, University of Pennsylvania Seth Spitler, Michigan State '30 Arthur Sprague, Wittenberg '32 Patrick Stephens, UW-La Crosse '67 Henry Stricker, Michigan '48 Albert Tillman, University of Chicago Bernard Tishkowski, Hillsdale '57 Edward Tolle, Transylvania '79 Charles Tonsor, NYU 1903 Harold Treichel, University of Chicago '27 Palmer Vance, Transylvania '85



Ernest Viberg, McGill '25

Mechial Voyne, UC Berkeley

Francis Wacker, Penn State '33

Harold Weise, UC Berkeley '18

Scott Wiley, SUNY-Oswego '97

Kenneth Willard, Purdue '90

Michael Wims, UNT '65

Harold Winter, University of Chicago '21

James Yemm, Mizzou '82

Emanuel Zalesak, Maryland '24

<sup>†</sup>Denotes a Brother who has joined Bond Eternal